Diplom-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Andreas Niegsch

About me

Competencies for comprehensive interim management as CEO or CSO

Leadership

  • Overall responsibility for stock listed and limited companies
  • Intercultural and virtual leadership experiences
  • Actively integrating associates to be involved as participants
  • Constructive interaction and effective negotiations with trade unions, advisory and supervisory boards

Implementation

  • Stringent performance and cost management
  • Pragmatic solutions and strategies
  • Project and program management
  • Authentic and customer-oriented

Business development

  • Curiosity and risk-taking propensity to discover new ways
  • M&A accompaniment including post-merger integration
  • Initiate and implement transformation processes incl. change management
  • Forward-looking thinking – securing future viability
  • Transformation management including restructuring

Extensive experience for interim management

Career path - from a permanent position as director and CEO of international companies to interim manager

My name is Andreas Niegsch, I was born in 1964 and raised in the left Lower Rhine region. After finishing my schooling and compulsory (military) conscription I left for Bavaria, where I successfully completed my degree in business engineering in Rosenheim.

Already prior to my studies it was my wish to shape companies and get to know other cultures and business circles. I am very grateful that this became possible and I am now looking forward to passing on my experience to companies from various industries in the future as a sparring partner, interim manager and management consultant.

From early on in my career, I was fortunate to get the opportunity to assume entrepreneurial freedom and responsibility to develop, implement and take responsibility for new concepts, as well as later on customer-focused business models and strategies. These tasks generally ranged between six months to four years. Key focus areas were development and growth of sales markets, establishing and adopting distribution structures and processes in B2B2C as well as reframing of businesses.

Throughout my 25+ year career as a manager, director and CEO of leading international automotive supplier and tire companies, I have initiated and been responsible for strategy and operational developments, reframing and transformation including restructuring for multiple mid-sized companies. During which I spent over 12 years living abroad in Western and Eastern Europe including Turkey and have worked in more than 60 countries in Europe, Africa and the Middle East.

On a personal level, the experience of living in various different countries and cultures has shaped us greatly as a family, through which we have grown close together, whilst simultaneously allowing me valuable insights and experiences into differing cultures. Furthermore, this has allowed me to come into contact with many interesting people, colleagues and friends. Those experiences enabled me to address situations and challenges with more openness and tolerance, albeit with the necessary distance.

Professionally, I have learned during this time to quickly analyze different needs and challenges regardless of the respective culture and company situation, to win over employees for the necessary changes through active involvement and to consistently implement solutions.

Change, embracing new paths, and letting go of the old have been substantial parameters of my life for a long time. This became clear again at the end of 2017 when I decided to start something new after more than 25 years of permanent employment as an Interim Executive / CEO.

Since 2019
Since 2019

CROSSROADS MANAGEMENT

Interim Management in Times of Uncertainty

2015-2018
2015-2018

Chief Executive Officer DACH

Bridgestone Deutschland GmbH
Transformation of the companies and their business models incl. M&A

1998-2015
1998-2015

CEO / Managing Director/ Director Sales & Marketing

Goodyear Dunlop Tires Europe
Development and execution of sustainable business strategies and organisational structures / business reframing / restructuring / turnaround / M&A / post merger integration / defining and executing of sustainable strategic
product portfolios as well as sales and marketing strategies

1995-1998
1995-1998

Senior Product- and Project Manager

Robert Bosch GmbH, AutomotiveAftermarket Division & Packaging Machine Division
Extended market coverage revising and extending the strategic product portfolios for Asia, Latin America and Europe

1991-1995
1991-1995

Manager Trade Marketing & Regional Sales Manager

Michelin Reifenwerke KGaA
Established Trade Marketing

Why Interim Management?

Manager as a Service for companies

It offers an effective and efficient temporary and short-notice solution for your company to receive missing capacity or knowledge. Be it to fill a critical vacancy, to execute change and transformation processes as well as to transfer know-how and experience.

Advantages of interim management for me

Interim management offers me the opportunity to support companies in change and crisis situations as well as in times of digital transformation with my knowledge and my many years of international management experience, to optimize sales processes and to accompany transformation projects.

Diplom-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Andreas Niegsch

Über mich

Kompetenzen für ein umfassendes Interim-Management als CEO, CSO oder CRO

Führung

  • Gesamtverantwortung für AGs und GmbHs
  • Interkulturelle und virtuelle Führungserfahrung
  • Mitarbeiter aktiv einbinden und zu Beteiligten machen
  • Konstruktive Zusammenarbeit mit Arbeitnehmervertretungen, Aufsichts- und Beiräten

Umsetzung

  • Stringentes Leistungs- und Kostenmanagement
  • Pragmatische Lösungen und Strategien
  • Projekt- und Programmmanagement
  • Authentizität und hohe Kundenorientierung

Unternehmensentwicklung

  • Neugierde und Risikobereitschaft, neue Wege zu gehen
  • M&A-Begleitung einschließlich Post Merger Integration
  • Veränderungen initiieren und umsetzen
  • Vorausschauendes Denken – Zukunftsfähigkeit sichern
  • Transformationsmanagement einschließlich Restrukturierung

Umfassende Erfahrungen für die Interim-Geschäftsführung

Werdegang – von der Festanstellung als Direktor und Geschäftsführer internationaler Unternehmen zum Interim-Manager

Mein Name ist Andreas Niegsch, Jahrgang 1964 und aufgewachsen am linken Niederrhein. Nach Schulzeit und Bundeswehr zog es mich nach Bayern, wo ich mein Studium als Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieur (FH) in Rosenheim erfolgreich abschloss.

Schon vor meinem Studium war es mein Wunsch, später einmal Unternehmen zu gestalten und andere Kulturen und Wirtschaftskreise kennenzulernen. Dass dies möglich wurde, dafür bin ich sehr dankbar und ich freue mich nun, meine Erfahrung zukünftig als Sparringspartner, Interim-Manager und Unternehmensberater an Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Branchen weiterzugeben.

Bereits früh in meiner Karriere hatte ich die Möglichkeit, gestalterische und unternehmerische Verantwortung zu übernehmen, um neue Konzepte, Ideen zur Prozessoptimierung und später kundenzentrierte Geschäftsmodelle und -strategien zu entwickeln, umzusetzen und zu verantworten. Die Aufgaben waren zwischen sechs Monaten und vier Jahren terminiert. Die Schwerpunkte lagen dabei in der Entwicklung der Absatzmärkte, der Vertriebsstrukturen und -prozesse im B2B2C-Geschäft sowie der Neuausrichtung und Restrukturierung von Unternehmen.

Während meiner mehr als 25-jährigen Karriere als Manager, Direktor und Geschäftsführer für weltweit führende Konzerne in der Reifen- und Automobilzulieferindustrie habe ich für viele mittelständische Unternehmen sowie Geschäftsbereiche deren strategische und operative Entwicklung, Neuausrichtung und Transformation einschließlich Restrukturierung initiiert und verantwortet. Über zwölf Jahre habe ich in West- und Osteuropa, inkl. der Türkei, gelebt und in mehr als 60 Ländern Europas, Afrikas und des Mittleren Ostens gearbeitet.

Persönlich hat die Erfahrung, in verschiedenen Ländern und Kulturen zu leben, alle Familienmitglieder sehr geprägt. Zum einem hat es uns als Familie stark verbunden und zum anderen mir persönlich wertvolle Einblicke und Erfahrungen in die verschiedenen Kulturen ermöglicht. Gleichzeitig haben mich diese Jahre mit vielen interessanten Menschen, Kollegen und Freunden zusammengebracht. Gerade diese Erfahrungen erlauben es mir heute, Situationen und Herausforderungen mit mehr Offenheit und Toleranz, aber auch der notwendigen Distanz zu begegnen.

Beruflich habe ich in dieser Zeit gelernt, unabhängig von der jeweiligen Kultur und Unternehmenssituation, unterschiedlichste Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen schnell zu analysieren, Mitarbeiter durch aktives Einbinden für die notwendigen Veränderungen zu gewinnen und Lösungen konsequent umzusetzen.

Veränderungen, neue Wege zu gehen und Altes loszulassen, sind schon lange Teil meines Lebens. Das zeigte sich auch Ende 2017, als ich mich entschied, nach mehr als 25 Jahren Festanstellung als Interim-Manager nochmal etwas Neues zu beginnen.

Seit 2019
Seit 2019

CROSSROADS MANAGEMENT

Interim-Management in Zeiten von Veränderungen

2015-2018
2015-2018

Geschäftsführer DACH

Bridgestone Deutschland GmbH
Neuausrichtung der Gesellschaften u. des Geschäftsmodells einschl. M&A

1998-2015
1998-2015

CEO / Geschäftsführer / Direktor Sales & Marketing

Goodyear Dunlop Tires Europe
Entwicklung und Umsetzung neuer Geschäfts- u. Organisationsstrukturen / Strategische Neuausrichtung /  Merger / Restrukturierung / Turnaround / Post Merger Integration / Festlegen  u. Umsetzen der strategischen
Produktportfolios sowie Vertriebs- u. Markenstrategien

1995-1998
1995-1998

Senior Produkt- und Projektmanager

Robert Bosch GmbH, Geschäftsbereiche Kraftfahrzeugausrüstung, Handel & Verpackungsmaschinen
Überarbeiten u. Erweitern des strategische Produktportfolios zum Marktausbau in Asien, Lateinamerika u. Europa

1991-1995
1991-1995

Leiter Handelsmarketing & Regionaler Verkaufsleiter

Michelin Reifenwerke KGaA
Aufbau Handelsmarketing

Warum Interim-Management?

Manager auf Zeit für Unternehmen

Das Interim Management bietet eine effiziente und effektive Lösung, Ihr Unternehmen kurzfristig und zeitlich begrenzt mit fehlender Kapazität oder Wissen auszustatten. Sei es, um eine kritische Vakanz zu überbrücken, die Restrukturierung im Unternehmen anzustoßen oder Know-how und Erfahrung zu übertragen.

Vorteile des Interim-Managements für mich

Mir bietet das Interim-Management die Möglichkeit, Unternehmen in Veränderungs- und Krisensituationen sowie in Zeiten der digitalen Transformation mit meinem Wissen und meiner langjährigen internationalen Führungserfahrung zu unterstützen, Vertriebsprozesse zu optimieren und Transformationsprojekte zu begleiten.